Skip to Main Content
News | August 18, 2023
4 minute read

Warner Attorneys Selected for Multiple Honors by Best Lawyers in America®

Warner Norcross + Judd LLP attorneys have been selected for multiple honors by The Best Lawyers in America® 2024.

Honors included:

  • Best Lawyers, which highlighted attorneys in 50-plus practice areas in each of Warner’s nine offices for the peer-review award, which denotes legal excellence in specific practice areas.
  • Best Lawyers Ones to Watch, which recognized 23 attorneys who are earlier in their careers for outstanding professional excellence in private practice.
  • Best Lawyers Lawyers of the Year, which honored 18 attorneys for legal excellence in specific practice areas by geography.

Warner attorneys by office are (unless otherwise noted, all are Best Lawyers):

Bloomfield Hills

  • Roquia K. Draper
  • Nazli G. Sater


  • Michael Brady
  • Kurt M. Brauer
  • Vito A. Ciaravino
  • Sean H. Cook
  • Katelyn D. Crysler, Ones to Watch
  • Homayune A. Ghaussi
  • Zainab S. Hazimi, Ones to Watch
  • Wyatt J. Istvan-Mitchell
  • William R. Jansen
  • Jay A. Kennedy, Detroit Tax Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Kurt A. Kissling, Detroit Environmental Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Steven C. Kohl
  • Mary Jo Larson
  • William C. Lentine
  • Dennis W. Loughlin
  • Thomas J. Manganello
  • Lawrence J. Murphy
  • John C. Muhs, Ones to Watch
  • Linda Paullin-Hebden
  • Katherine L. Pullen
  • Ashley E. Racette, Ones to Watch
  • Adam T. Ratliff, Ones to Watch
  • Alan T. Rogalski
  • Jeffrey S. Segal, Ones to Watch
  • Timothy H. Smith, Ones to Watch
  • Lisa B. Zimmer

Grand Rapids

  • Loren Andrulis
  • Charles N. Ash
  • Edward J. Bardelli
  • Jeffrey S. Battershall, Grand Rapids Corporate Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Paul H. Beach, Ones to Watch
  • Jared T. Belka
  • Andrea J. Bernard
  • Jeffrey O. Birkhold
  • Daniel W. Borst
  • Richard L. Bouma
  • Daniel S. Brookins, Ones to Watch
  • Charles E. Burpee
  • John V. Byl, Grand Rapids Environmental Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Emily E. Cantor
  • Scott R. Carvo
  • Haley E. Clough, Ones to Watch
  • Brandon J. Cory, Ones to Watch
  • Matthew M. Crowe
  • Kelsey M. Dame, Ones to Watch
  • William P. Dani
  • Rob M. Davies, Real Estate Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Cameron S. DeLong
  • Daniel K. DeWitt
  • Dennis J. Donohue, Grand Rapids Water Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Douglas A. Dozeman, Grand Rapids Intellectual Property Lawyer of the Year and Grand Rapids Patent Lawyer of the Year
  • Carl W. Dufendach
  • Daniel P. Ettinger
  • Amanda Fielder
  • Gaëtan Gerville-Réache
  • Steven K. Girard
  • Charlie Goode
  • Stephen B. Grow
  • William W. Hall
  • Shane B. Hansen
  • DeAndre’ Harris, Ones to Watch
  • Alexandra E. Haywood, Ones to Watch
  • Philip T. Haywood, Ones to Watch
  • Timothy Hillegonds
  • Timothy L. Horner, Grand Rapids Securities/Capital Markets Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Scott D. Hubbard
  • Catherine H. Jacobs
  • Laura A. Jeltema
  • Matthew D. Johnson
  • Michael J. Jones
  • Jonathan P. Kok
  • Anthony J. Kolenic, Grand Rapids Employee Benefits (ERISA) Lawyer of the Year
  • Stephen R. Kretschman
  • Norbert F. Kugele
  • Brian P. Lennon
  • Gordon R. Lewis
  • Heidi A. Lyon
  • Rodney D. Martin
  • Brian J. Masternak
  • F. William McKee
  • Christian E. Meyer, Grand Rapids Real Estate Litigation Lawyer of the Year
  • Susan Gell Meyers, Grand Rapids Closely Held Companies and Family Business Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Laura E. Morris
  • James Moskal
  • Matthew T. Nelson
  • Robert J. Nolan
  • Jeffrey A. Ott – also in Midland, Grand Rapids Securities Regulation Lawyer of the Year
  • Dean F. Pacific
  • Daniel C. Persinger
  • M. Johnny Pinjuv, Ones to Watch
  • Jeffrey B. Power, Grand Rapids Nonprofit/Charities Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Christopher J. Predko
  • Charles R. Quigg, Ones to Watch
  • James J. Rabaut
  • Louis C. Rabaut
  • Janet L. Ramsey
  • Richard A. Roane, Grand Rapids Family Law and Family Law Mediation Lawyers of the Year
  • Emily S. Rucker, Ones to Watch
  • Vernon P. Saper
  • Gregory E. Schmidt
  • David L.J.M. Skidmore
  • Robert H. Skilton III, Grand Rapids Bankruptcy and Creditors Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Corinne N. Sprague
  • Margaret C. Stalker, Ones to Watch
  • James J. Steffel
  • Justin W. Stemple
  • Allyson Terpsma, Ones to Watch
  • Gordon J. Toering
  • Jarrod H. Trombley, Ones to Watch
  • Ford J.H. Turrell
  • W. Michael Van Haren
  • Douglas E. Wagner
  • Mark J. Wassink
  • Stephen C. Waterbury, Grand Rapids Mergers and Acquisition Law Lawyer of the Year
  • Bruce C. Young
  • Carly A. Zagaroli, Ones to Watch
  • Lance R. Zoerhof


  • Mark K. Harder, Trusts and Estates Lawyer of the Year
  • Jennifer L. Remondino


  • Joscelyn Cekola Boucher
  • Christopher E. Tracy
  • B. Jay Yelton III


  • Jeffrey W. Bracken, Environmental Litigation Lawyer of the Year
  • James G. Cavanagh
  • Troy M. Cumings

Macomb County

  • Daniel G. Bonucchi, Ones to Watch
  • David C.C. Eberhard
  • Frank E. Henke
  • Nina E. Lucido, Ones to Watch
  • David W. MacDonald
  • James E. Romzek
  • Brian D. Wassom
  • Robin E. Yono


  • Susan M. Cook – also in Macomb County
  • Gregory T. Demers
  • Rozanne M. Giunta


  • Robert A. Dubault
  • Paul R. Jackson
  • Brian T. Lang

About Warner

By providing discerning and proactive legal advice, Warner Norcross + Judd LLP builds a better partnership with our clients. One of Michigan’s largest law firms, we’re focused on providing the best legal solutions and exceptional client service to organizations throughout the world. Connect with us on, LinkedIn, Twitter or Facebook.

# # #